En låttext till...

Nu kommer texten till den låt som fick mig att börja lyssna på Stefan Andersson. Jag hörde den på radion en kväll då jag skulle sova och jag tror att jag blev frälst. Den känslan när man hör en underbar låt första gången... Den går knappt att beskriva... Jag älskar den fortfarande.

Dear God - Stefan Andersson 

Dear god
did you throw away the toys
you played with as a boy
because you got to old 

Dear god
you're not easy to believe in
not easy to deny
I'm caught up in between. 

Oh lord,
why keep the truth in chains?
it's gettin' to my brain
though you're the one insaine. 

Dear god
forgive the little man
who doesn't understand
such a great masterplan 

[Chorus]
I thought I heard you say
situation is under control
just sit back, relax
and let me take you home
The situation is under control
I've been trained for years
for situations like this 

Dear god
where the hell where you today
I shouted out your name
a friend just passed away 

Dear god
it might mean nothing to you
but everything to me
this is my life you see 

Oh lord
are you punishing today
things I might have said
or done yesterday 

Dear god
forgive the little man
who doesn't understand
such a great masterplan 

[Chorus]
I thought I heard you say
situation is under control
just sit back, relax
and let me take you home
The situation is under control
I've been trained for years
for situations like this 

Shalalalala..

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0